top of page

David Bowie a creative inspiration

This month has been eventful already with the sad news of David Bowie's passing. Don't get me wrong, I can never claim to be his biggest fan or even a dedicated follower, in fact I don't even possess a single download or for that matter a 'record' (I can say 'record' for a person of my generation). However, hearing the news has come as a shock to us all, possibly because, like for me I never felt the need to own one of his 'records' as he is one of those people who has always been there in one way or another so I never needed to. It was like he had always been there and always would be, he has been there as long as I can remember....

Growing up in the 80s I can remember David Bowie, when music videos were still 'new' and MTV and iTunes would be a thing of the future. The video to 'Ashes to Ashes' sticks in my mind clearly.

So regardless of whether people were fans of his music or not, or whether they were even music lovers or lovers of creativity, and self expression like me, it has to be acknowledged that the world has lost a truly iconic artist.

RIP David Bowie


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page